City Lights Foundation

he City Lights Quartet - Chicago Tonight

The City Lights Quartet

"Chicago Tonight"

This wonderful recording from 1999 features Rich Daniels on his 1923 curved soprano saxophone together with Dean Rolando (piano), Ken Haebich (bass), Jim Widlkowski(drums) and special guest Jim Gailloreto (soprano saxophone) on two of the tracks. The selections include jazz compositions and standards from Duke Ellington, George Gershwin, Irving Berlin, Frank Loesser and Cole Porter to name just a few. This results illustrate in an irrefutable way that this great music will live forever. What is particularly appealing about this recording is that, along with demonstrating great musicianship, the City Lights Quartet is clearly having fun — a commodity not all too common in the recordings of today.


  1. Pick Yourself Up
  2. I’ve Never Been In Love Before
  3. Get Happy
  4. Chicago Tonight
  5. Don’t Get Around Much Anymore
  6. Prelude To A Kiss
  7. Take The "A" Train
  8. Isn’t It Romantic
  9. Cheek To Cheek
  10. Memories Of You
  11. Auld Lang Syne

CD design by Al Brandtner, Brandtner Design


$15/ea plus shipping and handling

This CD also makes a great "Chicago-styled" gift for event attendees at meetings, events and non-profit galas. Bulk orders: 50 CDs - $10.00 each / 100 CDs - $8.00 each

See interactive PDF for order details.


Download PDF Order Form

Payment must be received before order can be shipped.


The City Lights Foundation is an Illinois 501c(3) non-for-profit corporation.
All donations are fully tax deductible up to the extent of the law.

© The City Lights Foundation
The Grand Ohio Building, 211 E Ohio St, Ste 2124, Chicago, IL 60611
Phone 312-644-0600     Fax 708.424.5499